DAVE WECKL - The thread about Dave

User avatar
Rhythmatist
Posts: 220
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 4:46 pm

Re: WECKL - RECENT CLINICS VIDEOS

Postby Rhythmatist » Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:35 pm

He's one amazing player. In the original clip the way he masterfully recovers from a momentary "oops" at 5:11...(went to the ending figure too early)...just flowed with it. That's something an improv teacher in college would stress..."create musical moments from your mental lapses. That's what sets great improvisers apart from the rest."
User avatar
Kurtis
Posts: 1122
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 2:08 am
Location: South Bay

Re: WECKL - RECENT CLINICS VIDEOS

Postby Kurtis » Sat Apr 09, 2011 2:04 pm

K
User avatar
Juan Expósito
Posts: 982
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 2:20 am
Location: Cartagena - SPAIN

Re: WECKL - RECENT CLINICS VIDEOS

Postby Juan Expósito » Sat Apr 16, 2011 2:13 am

More Dave´s activity. Interview included.
User avatar
Juan Expósito
Posts: 982
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 2:20 am
Location: Cartagena - SPAIN

Re: WECKL - RECENT CLINICS VIDEOS

Postby Juan Expósito » Sun Apr 24, 2011 12:36 pm

I love these moments...


Jean-Paul
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 3:53 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Re: WECKL - RECENT CLINICS VIDEOS

Postby Jean-Paul » Mon Apr 25, 2011 12:46 am

[quote="Juan Expósito"]I love these moments...

Me too! :) Thanks for posting!
User avatar
Juan Expósito
Posts: 982
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 2:20 am
Location: Cartagena - SPAIN

Re: WECKL - RECENT CLINICS VIDEOS

Postby Juan Expósito » Tue Jun 21, 2011 1:28 pm

Up close:

User avatar
Juan Expósito
Posts: 982
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 2:20 am
Location: Cartagena - SPAIN

Re: WECKL - RECENT CLINICS VIDEOS

Postby Juan Expósito » Thu Jul 14, 2011 3:59 pm

I like the Violin sound in this band, even more than the sax.

This sound here is good, from the PA to the videocamera...explosive playing !!

User avatar
sjj123
Posts: 421
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 6:09 am

Re: WECKL - RECENT CLINICS VIDEOS

Postby sjj123 » Fri Jul 15, 2011 9:48 am

Good God Dave.......f'n awesome
NRA Life member
LinearDrumma
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 1:29 pm

Re: WECKL - RECENT CLINICS VIDEOS

Postby LinearDrumma » Fri Jul 15, 2011 10:10 pm

That was vicious...
User avatar
Rafael Dolinski
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 8:13 pm
Location: Brazil - São Paulo
Contact:

Re: WECKL - RECENT CLINICS VIDEOS

Postby Rafael Dolinski » Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:38 am

Never seen this one before:


Return to “Drumming Chat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests