Assorted videos / YouTube thread

User avatar
Rudy_Ment
Posts: 354
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 8:20 pm

Re: Assorted videos / YouTube thread

Postby Rudy_Ment » Mon Nov 09, 2020 3:23 pm

The hungarian nightmare! You'll like this, Steve.

No drums no life, know drums know life...
User avatar
Morgenthaler
Posts: 1036
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 9:59 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Assorted videos / YouTube thread

Postby Morgenthaler » Thu Nov 12, 2020 9:09 am

I love stuff like this:

User avatar
Morgenthaler
Posts: 1036
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 9:59 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Assorted videos / YouTube thread

Postby Morgenthaler » Thu Nov 12, 2020 9:11 am

and these are some of my favorite beats :D

bananajou
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 5:38 am

Re: Assorted videos / YouTube thread

Postby bananajou » Sat Nov 14, 2020 1:38 am



I love how most for of his fills he just moves his right hand to the snare, it's so simple and sounds soooo good
User avatar
Pocketplayer
Posts: 1418
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 5:41 am

Re: Assorted videos / YouTube thread

Postby Pocketplayer » Sun Nov 15, 2020 6:22 pm

posted before but classic BP stuff here...

Jeff Porcaro Groove Master
http://jeffporcaro.blogspot.com
Julián Fernández
Posts: 1455
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 8:55 pm

Re: Assorted videos / YouTube thread

Postby Julián Fernández » Mon Nov 16, 2020 10:23 pm

So good
User avatar
beat hit
Posts: 517
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 6:28 pm
Location: GTA

Re: Assorted videos / YouTube thread

Postby beat hit » Tue Nov 17, 2020 7:42 pm

User avatar
Kurtis
Posts: 1223
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 2:08 am
Location: South Bay

Re: Assorted videos / YouTube thread

Postby Kurtis » Wed Nov 18, 2020 4:31 pm



Good Vibes
paradiddle
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2020 10:49 pm

Re: Assorted videos / YouTube thread

Postby paradiddle » Thu Nov 19, 2020 2:20 pm

[youtube][/youtube]

now what could be gleamed from this = well nothing! it cant be judged
why you say ? well 2,3, reasons 1, its just a practice tape 2, this drummer is PLAYING ON TOWELS , an 3
you never heard this drummer play with sticks which i would point out would be way more precise as well
as a lot faster ,as base ball bats muted drums towels slow things down a lot also produce a PAD like drum sound with zero sustain
you need decent speakers for this if you like listening to practice pads you will love this lol, its just a taste ,,.
User avatar
bclarkio
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 9:22 pm
Location: Third Stone from the Sun

Re: Assorted videos / YouTube thread

Postby bclarkio » Fri Nov 27, 2020 10:08 pm

A couple of Mark Craney classics




Return to “Drumming Chat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests