Page 36 of 37

Re: SIMON PHILLIPS - The thread about Simon

Posted: Thu Jun 27, 2019 1:32 am
by Odd-Arne Oseberg
Simon trying something different.


Re: SIMON PHILLIPS - The thread about Simon

Posted: Sat Sep 07, 2019 3:18 pm
by Kurtis


Dig Simon's groove on this tune.

Re: SIMON PHILLIPS - The thread about Simon

Posted: Sun Sep 08, 2019 5:51 am
by Pocketplayer
His snare and toms always sound so FULL...time and groove when your kit sounds amazing
is all that is needed...add that low thumping bass...why would you get out of a deep pocket
like that? Just keep making love til you cant...

Re: SIMON PHILLIPS - The thread about Simon

Posted: Sun Nov 24, 2019 7:21 pm
by Paul Marangoni

Re: SIMON PHILLIPS - The thread about Simon

Posted: Tue Feb 11, 2020 8:20 pm
by langmick
A few new vids





This one's wild.


Re: SIMON PHILLIPS - The thread about Simon

Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2020 12:35 pm
by Odd-Arne Oseberg

Re: SIMON PHILLIPS - The thread about Simon

Posted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 5:28 am
by Morgenthaler
His kit sounds SO good here


Re: SIMON PHILLIPS - The thread about Simon

Posted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 1:49 pm
by Pocketplayer
Possibly the best bass drum tone i have heard...that room was magic!

Re: SIMON PHILLIPS - The thread about Simon

Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2020 12:07 pm
by langmick


Those freaking toms are insane. The sound he got when he was with The Who was similar.

Re: SIMON PHILLIPS - The thread about Simon

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2020 1:35 am
by langmick
Early Simon with his Dad's band. Sounds like him. :)